PO Box 659, Wembley, Western Australia 6913
email: admin@spera.asn.au

SPERA recognises individuals for their exceptional contribution to rural education including:

  • PTCWA Outstanding Professional Service Award
  • Australian Rural Education Awards (AREA)
  • SPERA Life Membership Innovation Awards


PTCWA Outstanding Professional Service Award 2010

2010 Recipient: Rosa Napolitano-Lincoln Rosa Napolitano-Lincoln SPERA Member was recognised on the Annual Teacher’s Day, by the Professional Teaching Council of WA (PTCWA) for her outstanding service to rural education in Australia….

Read More →

2009 Life Membership Innovation Award


Principal Joyce Stark and Life Member, Dr Colin Boylan St Joseph‘s School, Barmera Context Statement St Joseph’s School, Barmera is a developing Catholic primary school in the Riverland region. The…

Read More →